The Call of the Elements Series by Yvette Bostic

Books in this series include:

  • Book 1: Magister’s Bane
  • Book 2: Vampire’s Crucible
  • Book 3: Elemental’s Domain
  • Book 4: Fae’s Enlightenment
  • Book 5: Alisandra’s Kairos
  • Book 6: Deception’s Fall

I worked on all six books. You can find The Call of the Elements Series on Amazon.

About the Books

From Magister’s Bane:

Magic can’t be real, right? Tell that to the werewolf glaring at me with his near-black eyes or the handsome vampire lounging in the corner.

Did I enjoy growing up rejected by everyone I encountered because of my physical abnormalities? Hell no! The only thing I ever wanted was to be accepted by someone. Not everyone, just anyone. A normal job and one solid meal a day would’ve been nice too.

You know that old saying, “Be careful what you wish for?”
Yeah, that really sucks.

After a vampire kidnapped me, I suddenly became wanted by all the wrong people. Why would those blood sucking fiends want a deformed, malnourished woman who looked more like a little girl? The elemental mage who stole me from the vampires and forced me into a role I wasn’t prepared for, didn’t provide any explanations.

I thought I wanted to know the answers, but discovering the truth forced me into a fight for my life. One I wasn’t sure I could win.

(Mockup above via CoverVault)